Thoughts on Marriage & Life Part III: Penny for thought!

Jenn and I have been married for a little over a year now, and it has been great! We have still had our struggles, issues, blessings, and more. I have been thinking a lot about the plans we make. If you are anything like me, you probably have no problem making plans. Its the implementing them that you have trouble with. 

In my mass amount of reading, I ran across this idea (I’m sorry I can’t remember where exactly I got this). When we make plans, we often make them by ourselves! We make our plans about future jobs, careers, homes, money spending, etc, without even talking to God! I wonder what would happen if we were to start making our plans with God? I wonder if our plans would be different, or connect with our passions more, or if we would see a difference at all? 

I can’t help but think things would be different. Here’s why

 

About Derek D. Dix

Derek is a youth advocate, writer, church partner, and speaker based in Sweet Home Oregon. Derek holds a Bachelor's degree in Ministry Leadership from Multnomah University (Portland, OR) as well as a Bachelor's degree in Bible/Theology from Multnomah University (Portland, OR). His training has equipped him to connect with youth, parents, and ministry organizations, in such a way that betters the society in which they find themselves. He currently is the Middle School Campus Life Director in Linn County. He is passionate about relational discipleship, leadership, and helping others to become active Christ-followers.

Posted on June 12, 2013, in Relationships. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

