Top 5 Posts of 2013

                                              Image

I am amazed at how quickly 2013 went by. It seemed like not too long ago I was having BIG dreams about what 2013 would hold for me. While I’m the first to admit that not all of those dreams came true, I know for a fact that God has directed each and every step along the way. With all the struggles that have come our way, we know for a fact that God will continue to show Himself to us in 2014.

I had two goals in 2013 that were ‘personal’ for me. These were goals that only I could do, and that only I could gain from. Both of which I decided to initiate in the form of a blog. First, to write more (which I’ve done here). Second, to read more (which I have done here).   

I want to take a moment to thank you the readers of my blog/s. I appreciate you taking time to subscribe to my blog, read my posts, and encourage me. I have two requests for you this year.

               1) Please leave comments on the blog posts. Each post has a place at the bottom where you can leave comments. I ENCOURAGE you to take a moment and leave a comment. Tell me what you think of the post, answer the question/s I ask, and engage in the conversation.

              2) Share the post/s with your friends and family, or anyone you think could gain something from them. 

By doing these 2 things, you will help me immensely

–          Derek

Below is a list of the Top 5 Posts of 2013. This list is not necessarily filled with the posts I would choose. BUT, these are the posts that YOU (my readers) have chosen. 

Top 5 Posts in 2013

Number 1: 12 Christmas Items you Thought you Knew

Number 2: 4 Ways to Make the BEST Use of Your Twitter Account

Number 3: Leadership Through Writing – Why I Write

Number 4: 10 Books I Recommend for 2013

Number 5: 4 Ideas to Encourage Bible Study with your Family

 

About Derek D. Dix

Derek is a youth advocate, writer, church partner, and speaker based in Sweet Home Oregon. Derek holds a Bachelor's degree in Ministry Leadership from Multnomah University (Portland, OR) as well as a Bachelor's degree in Bible/Theology from Multnomah University (Portland, OR). His training has equipped him to connect with youth, parents, and ministry organizations, in such a way that betters the society in which they find themselves. He currently is the Middle School Campus Life Director in Linn County. He is passionate about relational discipleship, leadership, and helping others to become active Christ-followers.

Posted on January 1, 2014, in Other. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

